ULS Service-Learning Council

Service-Learning Council

As instititions in the University of Louisiana system increased their committment to providing well rounded education opportunities to its students through programs such as the American Democracy Project and Campus Compact, there was a need to establish a Service-Learning Council to identify and facilitate collaborative opportunities for its almost 90,000 students.  Established in 2006, the Council meets quarterly. 

Grambling State University
Dr. Rory Bedford, Director of Service-Learning
318/274-2547
bedfordr@gram.edu 

Louisiana Tech University
Nancy Darland, Professor of Nursing
318/257-2200                                          ndarland@latech.edu
McNeese State University
Dr. Michael Buckles, Head of the Performing Arts Department
337/475-5034                                  mbuckles@mcneese.edu
 
Nicholls State University
Tina Granger
985/448-4610                                    Tina.Granger@nicholls.edu
Northwestern State University
Steve Gruesbeck, Director of Service Learning
318/357-5911
sgruesbeck@nsula.edu
Southeastern Louisiana University
Dr. Jayetta Slawson, Associate Professor of English
985/549-5024                                     jayetta.slawson@selu.edu
 

University of Louisiana at Lafayette
Dr. David Yarbrough, Dean of Community Service (Chair)
337/482-1015                           dny4423@louisiana.edu

University of Louisiana at Monroe
Dr. Pamela Higgins Saulsberry, Director of Schools of Social Sciences
318/342-1445
saulsberry@ulm.edu

University of New Orleans
Lacey Cunningham
504/280-1024                                 
lcunnin1@uno.edu

University of Louisiana System
Erica Calais, Assistant Vice President for Student Affairs and Governance
225/342-6950
erica.calais@la.gov

     

Spotlight

University of Louisiana System
1201 North Third St. Suite 7-300 | Baton Rouge, LA 70802

225.342.6950